Punks Kid Rock is the registered name of my American Quarter horse gelding, Rocky. This blog chronicles our adventures together,
as well as stories from my horse past and, occasionally, a tidbit from my non horse life.

About Me

Hello! My name is Keri, and I write this blog. Here are some things you may not know about me already:
Age: 24
Education: Bachelors degrees in Psychology and Liberal Arts for the Human Services, with a minor in English
Career Goals: I don't know yet.  Maybe Animal Assisted Therapy?  Right now I work at a residential treatment facility for teens, both corrections and mental health.
Home Life: I am married to a wonderful man for over a year now.  He supports me in my horse craziness, and I support his video gaming.  We live with two cats and a dog, and love them all like children.  We don't have any human children yet, but they're coming... maybe next year.  We'll see.  We are trying to buy a house, and right now we're waiting to hear if the bank accepts our offer.  Fingers crossed! Update: We are now proud homeowners!
Hobbies: Other than everything Horse, I enjoy reading (mostly smutty novels), watching great television with my husband, and sometimes playing video games.  I also like to bake, especially recipes from my Grandma. I am a home body, and someday when my husband makes lots of money (ha!) I wouldn't mind being a house wife for a while, taking care of the house, our potential kids, and going to see my horse any day it pleases me.
Goals: Lose some weight, get all of the clutter/unnecessary things out of my house, learn how to put a room together, train Rocky to be a great trail horse, buy a house, save money, and write a good novel that gets turned into a movie. You know, easy stuff.
Other: I love seeing people's comments, never eat my leftovers without permission, and most of my friends are far flung around the world.  I miss them.

No comments:

Post a Comment